8 Rules To Master Your Life With Prosperity And Happiness

8 Rules To Master Your Life With Prosperity And Happiness

Two and a half millennia ago, the Buddha put down eight commandments to alleviate suffering. It became known as the Buddhist Eightfold Path, and following it may be rather tough.

It demands a certain level of self-discipline, self-awareness, and bravery, as well as the understanding of the 4 Noble Truths, which are:

  • Existence is agony since it is in a condition of perpetual change.
  • Attachment to pleasure and aversion to suffering bind you inside life.
  • By terminating the attachment/aversion cycle, you may experience emancipation from existence. The Eightfold Path is the path to eliminate suffering.
  • Here are the rules of the Noble Eightfold Path:

1) Right View

The Right View is the realization that reality is transient; it is not the truth. Everything we feel in this world is nothing more than a magic show, a stop before we reach the ultimate truth.

When you perceive the world in this manner, then you realize that all pain is imaginary; none of it is real.

Suffering is only as real as the world in which it occurs is real, and this world does not genuinely exist at all.

2) Adopt the Right Resolution

The Right Thought, Right Intention, or Right Aspiration is also known as the Right Resolve. In other words, it means to shut oneself off from the rest of the world and abandon all of your whims and ambitions. Right Resolve in certain situations involves avoiding harming others and harboring no ill will toward anybody else.

Taking the Right Resolve to its most extreme form entails accepting that everything and everyone around you is only a potential cause of misery to which you should afterward become detached.

3) Proper Use of Language

Having dignity in every word you speak is precisely what the term “right speech” refers to. To be true to your word and to your dealings with others, as well as to your own claims and assertions. Using your words carefully may help you create a better reality than if you were careless with them, as explained in The Right Speech. Avoid lying, abusing, or manipulating others. Even idle chitchat is seen as a waste of time.

4) The Right Action

When compared to Right Speech, Right Action emphasizes what you do rather than what you say. You must refrain from harming or killing other living creatures, whether this damage is physical or psychological. Every living thing is entitled to the protection of this rule, and it applies to all of them – not just humans.

To refrain from sensual pleasure and to preserve rigorous chastity are some examples of Right Action for some. You are not allowed to have any contact with married people or children under the age of 18.

5) The Right to Live

In order to practice Right Livelihood, a person must ensure that their work or profession does not bring damage or pain to others, either directly or indirectly. Your actions shouldn’t bring harm to others, no matter how far removed they are from the situation. You are not allowed to engage in any of the following commercial ventures:

  1. The Weapons Industry (selling, creating, or trading arms)
  2. Humans and Business (prostitution, slavery, human trafficking, abusing others)
  3. The Meat Industry (raising cattle to be eaten, slaughtering animals, selling them)
  4. Trade in Intoxicants (selling, creating, trading, or advertising tobacco, alcohol, or drugs)
  5. Business dealings with poison (selling, creating, or trading any chemical that may cause harm)

6) Making a good effort is the sixth requirement.

This implies that you have to do your best to maintain the values of justice and truth in your community. No one can merely live their lives according to their own rules and claim that they are a decent person; if they sense injustice in the world, they must fight for the rights of others.

7) Right Concentration

Practicing the right mindfulness entails savoring every minute of your existence. When you’re delayed in traffic, at a meeting, or even just watching TV, it’s easy to lapse into autopilot mode. To spend time without even thinking about it is a kind of agony in and of itself. We must make the most of the time we have here on Earth and strive to live our lives in accordance with the Eightfold Path.

A few minutes of inattention might cause us to go back to our primitive instincts and do something against the rules of the road.

8) Focusing on the right things

Last but not least, the ability to maintain focus. Meditation is the main focus of this book, and it comes last because you can only meditate effectively and reach nirvana if you’ve cut yourself loose from all your attachments and desires in the real world. Meditators may achieve meditative absorption, or the four fundamental features of meditation, by concentrating on their breathing and repeating mantras.

  • Meditation’s bliss
  • The euphoria of completing one’s knowledge
  • The utmost concentration and attentiveness
  • Infinite peace and happiness; equanimity at its finest

The only way to stop suffering for yourself and everyone around you is to follow this Eightfold Path. Don’t miss other fortunes at:

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *